Knowledgebase:
System and User backups
Posted by Aistis Zenkevičius, Last modified by Viktorija Morkūnaitė on 27 July 2018 12:13 PM

System backup is a safety disk image snapshot made by Host1Plus automation system. The number of System backups is defined by the SLA plan assigned to an Enterprise Cloud or Virtuozzo VPS service.

Primary purpose of such backup is to provide additional layer of data security in case virtual machine‘s file system is lost and no user-configured backup exists. Snapshots are taken for all attached disks in addition to a root (system) disk. Access to such backup can be arranged by contacting our Technical Support team. Such backups can only be restored by Host1Plus team.

During the system backup operation, your service will not be locked, shutdown or interrupted in other way. All tasks and commands performed in Client Area will be queued and managed after the operation is completed.

User backup is a snapshot made by a user. During the backup process, your service will be available, however, its management will be locked in Client Area until the operation is completed.

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful