Client Area service management overview (Enterprise Cloud)
Posted by Arvydas B., Last modified by Arvydas B. on 01 June 2018 10:51 AM


Manage VM





  1. Power On / Off – Shut down/turn on your Cloud server.
  2. Restart - Restart your Cloud server.
  3. Virtual Console – Access your Cloud server using console. This is useful when you can’t access your Cloud through SSH.
  4. Rescue mode ­­­– Cloud will enter in to the rescue mode. In this mode you will be able to mount your cloud partition and repair file system, reset password, etc.
  5. VM Overview – In this section you can see your Cloud status, specifications, current OS template, Cloud geo-location and login credentials.
  6. Server login – In this field you can see your Cloud IP address. Click on “password” to see default root password.
  7. Auto backup – Enables VPS auto backups’ scheduler.
  8. Task Journal – In this field there is listed last tasks done to your Cloud through Client Area.
  9. Hostname – Change your current hostname of Cloud server.

Network




  1. Public Network – In this field you can check Cloud network information: main IP, default gateway, netmask, DNS, IP6 info.
  2. Add rDNS record – Manage reverse DNS records.
  3. Add IPs – order additional IP addresses.

Storage



  1. Backup Disk – Initiates a backup of your Cloud server.
  2. Auto-Backups – Manage the schedule of Cloud backups.
  3. Snapshot options –Restore or delete backup of your Cloud.

Templates



  1. Installed template – Shows current OS template in use.
  2. OS Templates – You can select other OS template by your needs.
  3. Re-Install – Will do fresh install of chosen template.
  4. OS + Apps – By choosing app you can order license.
  5. Custom Templates – You can mount custom ISO to your cloud.

Security



  1. Password – Previews default root password.
  2. Reset Password – Resets default root password.
  3. SSH keys – You can add and assign your SSH key.

Statistics



  1. Statistics – Choose what statistic you want to be displayed (CPU, network, storage).
  2. Refresh – Refresh statistic preview.
  3. Time frame – Choose what time frame you want to preview statistic.
  4. Notify – After enabling this option you will receive email then limit is reached.

Upgrade




  1. Basic resources – Upgrade your CPU, RAM.
  2. Networking – Add additional bandwidth or IP addresses.
  3. Storage and Backups – Extend current disk space, add additional disks and backup slots.

Billing



  1. Invoicing – Shows provides basic billing information: recurring amount, billing cycle, next due date, registration date.
  2. Add credit – enables auto payment.
  3. Request Cancellation – If you do not wish to continue using your service, sends a cancellation request and set your service termination date at the end of your billing cycle or cancel your service immediately.





(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful