Knowledgebase:
My server is locked
Posted by Raimundas S. on 13 January 2018 12:30 PM
Your server is temporarily Locked when you perform an action from your Host1Plus Client Area, for example: Reboot, Power ON / OFF, Change Password, Create / Restore Backup, etc.
The Lock is automatically removed after the action is completed and you can use your server again.

However, if you notice that your server is locked for an extended period of time, this could indicate that a problem occurred, for example: Failure to complete an action, Server Crashed / Hanged, etc.
In this case, your server will remain in Locked state in order to protect it from further problems and you should contact Host1Plus Support to investigate the problem.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).